Month: August 2010

  • Woller Family

     I photographed the Wollers almost two years ago when little Connor was just crawling around. Now he has a brand new sister who was all smiles for the session. They actually won a session from me from a silent auction for Denver’s Safehouse. It’s always great to give back to the community and this was such a great cause. I will be donating another session to The Denver Safehouse this year which will be in October. It was so great to see them again. I couldn’t believe how big Connor was and how much he is talking. Time sure does fly. For now I will show you the star of the session. Look how adorable she is at 16 weeks.

     

     

     

  • Downtown Denver Engagement Session|Kelly & James

    Last week I met Kelly, James, and Buddy for their engagement session. Buddy hung out for most of the session, but I did make sure I photographed him as well. He was too cute and everyone always stopped to pet him. It was 95 degrees when the session started in the early evening. They kept it hot & steamy into the night as you can see by the photos. Once the sun dropped I wanted to go a little more dramatic with the off camera lighting. Those are some of my favorite photos. They are getting married at Dunufon Castle which I have been wanting to shoot at for so long. Kammi and I are stoked for their October wedding and are hoping for some beautiful fall colors for their wedding day.

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

  • Chelsea & Casey|Lionscrest Manor|Lyons Wedding Photography

     

    So once again I have been falling behind in blogging. So many weddings, maternity & baby sessions to blog. The blog is going to take another time delay for we are leaving for vacation after tomorrow’s wedding. Will have to catch up another day. In the meantime I have a bunch of images from Chelsey and Casey’s beautiful wedding at Lionscrest Manor. The weather was perfect, the light was incredible, the dress amazing, and the bride just beautiful. Mixed it up with some off camera lighting and some perfect natural light. Enjoy the photos.